We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2018 Air Methods Corporation Paramedic Scholarship!


Only the top candidates were selected. Each student will receive an award of $1,000. In return, each student will work a minimum of 1 year at a rural EMS agency in America providing paramedic-level care.

Each winner was scored by an independent 3-person panel made up of EMS experts. They were scored based on the following criteria:


The following students are the winners! Ranked in order, the top candidates are:

  1. Kaitlyn Davidson - Oklahoma State University - OKC - REACT EMS
  2. Scott Walls - Paris Junior College - McCurtain County EMS
  3. James Blackston - Tri-County Tech - Hominy EMS
  4. Tiffany Chism - Rogers State University - LifeNet EMS